Skip to content

Happy (Late) Valentine’s!

March 1, 2011

A couple of weeks ago, Mitch and I celebrated four years of being together!  I love remembering special days like this! (I am also a firm proponent of everyone celebrating a birthday week, and I love celebrating half-year anniversaries–and maybe half birthdays, too.)  Our first date just so happened to fall shortly after this time four years ago, so what better reason to celebrate!  All of these fabulous dates also fell right in line with (what also happens to be my sweet little sister’s birthday!) Valentine’s Day!  Mitch told me we had plans for the day, but as usual kept me in much suspense.  We spent a fun day together writing our “he-said”, “she-said” accounts of our relationship in a sweet journal Mitch found that chronicles your love story through questions you each answer–it was so romantic and so sweet!  I think we will absolutely love looking back on it when we are older and have lived much more life together.

We then came home to cook a fancy dinner together–and in true form I caught the oven on fire, spilled an entire pitcher of water over the beautiful table Mitch set, but it was wonderful.  I love that he makes our smoky house and drenched table wonderful (and more fun that it would have been otherwise!).  So thankful for a husband that shows me the Lord’s love in such a tangible way.

One Comment leave one →
  1. MOM permalink
    March 1, 2011 12:20 pm

    You are absolutely hysterical! You’re carrying on some family traditions! Grandmom would always leave something in the oven that would fill the house w/ smoke before/during dinner….usually rolls! ..and 1/2 birthdays are a must! The 1/2 anniversaries is a great new one!! XOXO MOM

Leave a comment