Skip to content

…and we’re back!

January 6, 2011

Happy New Year!  I can’t believe that Christmas has already come and gone and that we are in 2011 already!  We have had such a busy past couple of weeks…which has led to my severe blog negligence.  To make some long stories short (which I’m sure I will remedy!), in the past couple of weeks we…

1. Brainstormed/took our first Christmas card photo (coming soon!)

2. Saw my brother who came to visit from Singapore!

3. Had a wonderful (voiceless) Christmas Eve working at church and celebrating with my family

4. Traveled to Colorado to visit Mitch’s family

5. Soaked in a natural hot spring (me)/ went skiing (Mitch)

6. Went snowshoeing through the beautiful Rocky Mountains

7. Rang in the New Year in a cozy mountain cabin

7. Got a new car

8. Drove our new car from Colorado to Pittsburgh

9. Stayed overnight in a town called Booneville (this place is real)

10. And last but not least…executed our first Christmas stocking tradition (and I love it even more than I thought I would!)

All of that said, some of these deserve an explanation which you know I won’t hesitate to give.  I pray that you had a wonderful Christmas with your family celebrating the birth of our Savior!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 3:26 pm

    I loved hearing about all the fun things you guys were up to over the holidays! Wish I could go to a hot spring…

Leave a Reply

