Skip to content

Countdowns

November 23, 2010

I have always been big into countdowns (whether this is directly or indirectly related to my lack of patience is yet to be determined).  How many days until school’s out?  How many days until I go to college?  Until my birthday?  Until I get to go to the N’Sync concert (this was in the form of a HUGE poster hung under another poster of the boys themselves in my tweenage bedroom)?  So, appropriately, when Mitch and I set a date for our wedding after getting engaged, I immediately figured out exactly how many days until we would say ‘I do’ and proceeded to countdown.  While going through hundreds and hundreds of pictures to put on our monstrous new external hard drive, I came across these and couldn’t resist sharing some…

We ended up using these as the table numbers at our wedding–we appropriately sat at Table 0!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    November 23, 2010 12:57 am

    LOVE IT!!!!! It was such fun to wait and see….and sometimes “take” the next pic!!! BTW….came upon the big N’Sync poster w/ you on the front porch! “mushroom!”

  2. November 28, 2010 6:11 am

    That’s just TOO ADORABLE!

    I might adopt this technic of taking pictures of the countdown!

Leave a Reply

