Skip to content

Breakfast in Bed

September 8, 2010

On Saturday morning I woke up to a knock at our bedroom door.  I sat up immediately (which might have a little bit to do with my jumpy nature) and looked around for Mitch.  The door creeped open and there he was.  The night before we went to bed, Mitch asked me if what he wanted to make for breakfast the next morning sounded good.  I thought nothing of it until he fully appeared from the hallway.  Pretending to be my waiter, he said, “The breakfast you ordered, miss,” as he set a cookie sheet (pretty innovative for not having any trays!) full of breakfast for two on our bed.  “Hi Mitch!  How sweet!”  I said right back.  “Who’s Mitch?” he said as he crawled in bed to enjoy breakfast with me.  “Um…my husband?”  “Oh, your husband?  Just make sure he doesn’t find out about this, ok?”  ha.  He certainly makes me laugh.

Mitch had not only bought me breakfast in bed, but the night before, went out to buy the same coffee we had every day at the resort on our honeymoon to go with it!  It was such a thoughtful, sweet way to start a busy weekend!

In other news…my wonderfully talented friend Katie let me be her second shooter at a wedding this weekend (pictures to come soon!).  The couple met at a coffee shop so the whole wedding was themed around it–turquoise, brown and lots of coffee beans!  The favors were small jars the guests could fill up with coffee from an assortment in beautiful glass containers.  The bride had renamed all of the blends and look what I found…

…so fitting!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    September 8, 2010 2:08 am

    Soooo sweet!!!

Leave a Reply

