Skip to content

Our First Anniversary!

August 11, 2010

I know I am a day late on an anniversary post, but I just couldn’t justify stealing time away from my handsome hubby as we celebrated one year of marriage–who can blame me?  He surprised me with a fabulous weekend away (stay tuned…you know I won’t resist writing about it!) and we had a wonderful time.  I spent a lot of time this weekend thinking about how blessed I am to be married to my best friend and thanking the Lord for putting him in my life.  I can’t thank Him enough for such an encouraging, supportive, loving man of God who challenges me and daily shows me who Jesus is in a very real way.  I just love him so much!  We spent time reminiscing about our wedding and the past year, and I couldn’t help but pull out some of our wedding photos to show you…

Happy Anniversary, Mitch!

Photo credit

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

