Skip to content

Good Clean Fun

July 16, 2010
tags: , ,

Tonight after dinner, my wonderfully loving husband offered to clean up all the dishes.  He does this often (which I so love and appreciate) but tonight held a little surprise…

As he rinsed off dishes and put them in our dishwasher, he realized it was getting a little full, but decided that it would work to just fit in a few more things (I felt like I had this philosophy with my laundry in college quite a few times!).  And with more things, comes more soap.  So he added more than usual and let that baby rip…

Before he knew it there was water and suds everywhere!  I heard him sheepishly call my name from the kitchen and I knew something was up.  I found a laughing husband and bubbles that were multiplying on the bottom of the dishwasher and pouring out of the front…immediately we felt like Lucy and Desi!  But, hey, I’m not complaining…I now have extra clean dishes and a squeaky clean floor!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

